Suggestions

:tools:

Browser extension/bookmarklet: Recognize if site already bookmarked

Right now there’s no indication in the extension that a site is already bookmarked. If you re-bookmark a page, its description gets overwritten. It would be nice to know this information already exists before accidentally overwriting it.

8 votes

Tagged as Development

Suggested 05 July 2017 by user Dustin Baldwin

  • Sign in to comment and vote. Sign in by email
  • avatar

    For speed we don’t bother querying whether it exists first, but happy to add this in if it’s a tradeoff everyone’s willing to make.

    06 July 2017
  • avatar

    Could this happen async once the page has loaded and indicate on the extension icon?

    23 October 2018
  • avatar

    This is pretty annoying, especially how it deletes your descriptions without warning with no way to recover. If speed is the trade off, I like the async suggestion above. You could process after upload and move into a “Duplicates” folder or something?

    31 December 2018