In progress

:iphone:

Alert user about iOS location permission changes

Since iOS 13, there’s no way for users to give Exist “always” access to location when we first request it. The user can give access to location only while they’re using the app, which means Exist can’t keep your location updated in the background. Switching this permission to “always” permission later is not particularly clear or simple, so this update will add a message to the app for users who’ve provided “when in use” permission about how to update that to “always” permission.

0 votes

Tagged as Mobile

Created 12 February by Belle Cooper